Secret underwater door


This piece started out as a secret door and then I just decided to make it under water. I had been wanting to do some jellyfish for a while but I didnt know how to incorporate them. So I decided to make it their home in the secret cave. 

In this piece, I found that once I decided on the under water theme, everything I drew started to take shape. I only wanted to add a little color. I like just the hint of the different colors. I didn’t want it to be bold and colorful, I just wanted it to flow easily. 

Let me know what you think!

6 Comments

  1. It took me a little over 6 hours. I started around 8:30pm and had to put it up at 2:30am. Then I colored it in the next day but that took me about 15-20 min.
    Honestly, I forget about the time when I zone into an art piece. I am amazed sometimes. I’ll say, man that didn’t take long at all, but then my boyfriend will remind me the exact time that I’ve been working and that its late. lol.

    Like

I would love to know how this post made you feel! Please tell me below!