My First Sketchbox – May 2017


I finally decided that I would subscribe to Sketchbox, which is an art supply subscription box. There are two different boxes. There is the basic box for $35 and the premium box for $40. There is also shipping. To much of my surprise, I finally received the May 2017 Box. Now I did the unboxing on YouTube, you can find that here.

So because I did the unboxing on YouTube, I’m not going to post individual pictures of everything that came in the box, however, I am going to tell you it had to do with watercolor. Now I have never tried to do anything with watercolor anything, but I was excited to figure it out on my own.

Well, tonight I decided to try it. I just got all the stuff out and tried different techniques.  I did a background and then used pen over it, I tried just different back grounds and then I tried actually drawing a flower. In the end, I did four different cards and I think they will make really great tags and gifts later on.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Have you ever tried watercolor pencils and water brushes? If so, do you have any techniques I could use to get better? I would love to learn more so let me know in the comments below.

4 Comments

I would love to know how this post made you feel! Please tell me below!

