Very Big Sketchbook – Page 4


Oh, Mandala decorated with washi tape. I havent used washi tape too much in the past but I really like the way this turned out. This Mandala is really detailed. Even the tiniest flick of the pen created depth. 

I did try something a little different in the center. I usually create a larger center. With this mandala, I wanted to take the detail all the way through. 

I would love to know your thoughts on this piece, including the addition of the washi tape. Would you like to see more of this or do you have other ideas?

6 Comments

  1. I love how intricate the center of the Mandala is! ❤ I love how you have spaced out the patterns – dense at the center and outer most part and airy in between.And I never gave much thought to washi tapes till I saw it here now. I can't wait to get those 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I would love to know how this post made you feel! Please tell me below!

