Patterned Mandala


Zentangle 7

Sometimes making a mandala simple, and creating a difficult or busy background is more fun, than actually producing a difficult mandala. This was one of those times. I loved creating this piece as it tested my ability to think of different patterns to create the detailed background I was looking for.

Do you like a detailed mandala with a simple or nonexistent background, or would you rather see more detailed backgrounds on a simple mandala like this? Let me know in the comments.

2 Comments

I would love to know how this post made you feel! Please tell me below!

