My mother, my creative gene-giver.


I want to tell you a story about my mother. She has worn many hats over the years, including her Nana hat to 15 grandchildren. She is so amazing, yet so humble with her abilities. She has been painting for several years now and has used it as a form of relaxation. Her talent is surpassed with each new project.  

Her heart is so full of compassion and her faith is God is something worth looking up to. My best friend found out she had breast cancer. To be supportive and remind her she is loved and not alone, she painted this canvas for her below. 

Amazing color right? One of the most amazing things about her talent is her hand lettering. She doesn’t use fancy equipment, she draws everything with a pencil on a piece of paper, then modifies it several times over, until she comes up with an amazing masterpiece that leaves you speachless. She did this one for my kitchen. Mind you, I requested this saying and in my chef theme, and I handed over the reigns. 

I can’t say it enough. She amazes me. I am so blessed to have her touches sprinkled all over my house as well. If you want to see some of her amazing work, just head over to her Facebook page and dive in. If I tried to put it all on here, it would overload the site in amaziness. 

https://m.facebook.com/Beverly-MacDonald-1624387751144777/
I will leave you with a gift she recently gave to me for my children’s bathroom. It is done in bright colors and paint splatter, I could not be more proud. 

I love you momma. You are amazing!

I would love to know how this post made you feel! Please tell me below!

